Favorite Foodie Podcast

The 3 Food Podcasts You Should be Listening to Right Now

I have found a new love. Podcasts. They make such a great replacement for the morning radio in my car, and as background noise as I work. I love cooking shows, so I knew I would love food podcasts. If you are looking to try a few new foodie podcasts to add to your list, I would suggest checking out any of the ones listed below.

logo_atk_square_redwhite_rgb_2048px

Americas Test Kitchen Radio

If you like Cooks Country, you will love this. Callers submit questions, ask for help, they explain findings from food experiments, give kitchen equipment reviews, taste testings for store bought products, describe recipes, and interview cooking icons. I really like this one because it is just like their TV show, but I can have it on at work or when I am cooking.

Bon Appetit Podcast

Bon Appetit Foodcast

This is a great one for anyone that loves food. Round table discussions, interviews, and stories. Practical tips for modern foodies. I especially love the down to earth discussions they have on the foodcast. I feel like I am sitting around with friends talking what we are going to cook for dinner tonight. The hosts and guests know how to enjoy good food, but don’t leave healthy food out of the equation.

The Sporkful Podcast

The Sporkful

Lots of food storytelling, industry news etc. The host Dan Pashman lives and breathes food culture. I knew this show was for me when I heard the episode “The Agony and Ecstasy of School Lunch” where they told stories and memories of lunchtime in school.

All of the listed podcasts can be listed to on Stitcher or downloaded on iTunes. I do want to warn you, listening will make you hungry! But they provide inspiration to keep trying new things, and listening generally makes me feel less guilty about “nerding out” over food. Any other food podcasts that you would suggest?

Leave a Reply

