Easy No-Bake Sweet & Salty HolidayTreats

If you like sweet and salty you will LOVE this recipe. A while back, I remember trying a similar version made with matzo bread at my aunt’s house during Christmas. Since the little grocery across the street from my apartment obviously doesn’t carry matz0, I substituted with unsalted saltines.

I’ve been “testing” some sweet treats that I can package in mazon jars and gift for Christmas, but honestly it is so good I am not sure that it’ll leave my kitchen without being eaten. Seriously, it is that good.

I got the recipe from Once Upon a Chef. She uses Ghiradele chocolate chips, pecans, and matzo. Using what I had in the pantry, I used semisweet chocolate chips mixed with a chunk of chopped dark chocolate, salted roasted almonds, and saltines. Next time I might experiment with adding some crushed pretzels and peanut butter chips! Really you can add whatever you like to it.

Do you have any go-to recipies for holiday baking/treat gifting? Do you plan on trying something new this year?
Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

