Whole Wheat Pumpkin Bread

My mom has always made the BOMB pumpkin bread. It is so moist and tasty. She would send it back to college with me, and me and my roommates would steal cream cheese packets to spread on a slice or three for dessert. It is just SO good.

There is nothing quite like the smell of fresh pumpkin bread in the oven on a Saturday. And while I am trying to be more health conscious, I knew that I had to find a healthier option so I could still have a slice of fall.

I have tested a few different recipes, and this one by Little Spice Jar is by far my favorite. Moist, healthier, and the addition of citrus adds a little something you just can’t put your finger on.

Check out the recipe on her blog, I highly suggest you test it out this weekend!

One thought on “Whole Wheat Pumpkin Bread

Leave a Reply

