(Almost) Vegan Shepherds Pie

ALMOST made a totally vegan meal but then accidentally used a tablespoon of butter instead of oil. Regardless this was super easy, super cheap, and YUMMY! This is how I did it:

Turn on the jams! Then I boiled and mashed 6 red potatoes with some salt and almond milk. I cooked ½ cup dry red lentils in water and sautéed onion, garlic, celery, mushrooms, zucchini, corn and carrot in a small drizzle of oil and butter. I seasoned it up with salt, pepper, paprkia, drizzle of soy sauce, thyme and rosemary. I layered the veggies, lentils and mashed potatoes with a sprinkle of paprika and black pepper on top.
I then covered it with foil and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes!

 

Leave a Reply

